maggotchik01

I awoke to the sound of footsteps in the woods.  I grabbed one of my knives and held it close. I assumed Isabella and Tamlen heard it too because they were both grabbing for their weapons too. I looked and saw a figure of what looked like an elven man in the distance, but I wasn’t sure because almost as soon as I saw it he disappeared back into the bushes. I got up and snuck towards the figure. Soon after I left I heard fighting back at camp so I turned to go back but someone grabbed me and put a knife to my throat. I put my foot behind his ankle and pushed back really hard and we both fell backwards causing him to let go and his knife went flying and stuck into the dirt.

We both got up and brushed ourselves off. I looked up at…

View original post 976 more words

Leave a Reply

