Lyali (Second Teaser) Enjoy :)

I went and got into my pajamas after the party was over and knocked on Dustin’s door. I wanted to tell him what had happened and I wanted to tell him about Dante. He opened the door and peeked out. When he saw it was me he opened it wider to let me in.

“Lyali, what’s going on?” He asked.

“I met this guy today, I really like him.” I said, sitting down on the bed.

“What about Andrew?” He asked sitting down next to me.

“Well, I caught him kissing another girl, she was human like him.” I answered, a little upset.

“I’m going to kill him.” Dustin said getting off the bed.

“Dustin,” I said pulling him back down onto the bed. “I already knew it was going to happen, I’m elven and he thought he was better than me because of it. I don’t even care he was annoying me anyways.”

“At least tell me you hit him.” He said.

“I did, he will have a bruise on his face for a while.” I answered. “I met a guy today though, He was elven, and I am supposed to meet him again tomorrow.”

“That’s cool, is he nice?” He asked.

“I think so.” I answered. “But I am supposed to meet him here so I was wanting to stay another night in the castle.”

“I’ll talk to my parents, I’d rather you meet him here again so I can tell if I need to kill him or not.” He answered smiling.

There was a knock on the door right after that. It was Sera Leah so I left fully knowing that they would want to be alone.  I went in and lied down on the bed. I tried to sleep but I couldn’t stop thinking about Dante. I barely got any sleep that night and when I did I was still thinking about him. I woke up to a knock on the door.

“Hey.” Dustin said when I opened the door. “Everything is ok with the parents, yours also.”

“Thank you so much.” I said, jumping up and hugging him.

“Arriani said we will just go through training tomorrow since we all had a long night so don’t be out too late.” He said embracing me also.

“How did you get that one over?” I asked, shocked.

“Your dad started talking about having the day alone together and your mom pretty much melted, you know how it goes.” He answered letting go of me.

“It’s amazing how they still are so much in love after almost eighteen years.” I stated. “Very convenient though.”

“Well lunch is ready, you slept pretty late.” He said turning to leave.

When Dustin walked away I ran into the room and started getting dressed. I put on a low cut white tank top and a pair of black really short shorts. I put my makeup on for the day and ran down to the dining room. Dustin and Sera Leah were sitting right next to each other, but Tamlen and Isabella weren’t there.

“Where’s your mom and dad?” I asked Dustin as I sat down at the table.

“They are spending the day with your parents; they said they will be at the tavern if we need anything.” He answered as the servant brought us our food.

“I thought you were against slavery here?” Sera Leah asked.

“We are, they are servants, they get paid, pretty good too, they make almost as much as the guards.” Dustin answered.

“Where are Elder Marrialli and Daven?” I asked.

“They don’t usually eat lunch here; they only do on important days.” He answered.

Elder Marrialli was basically the ruler of the elven when Riordian took over the throne and tried making the elven slaves. Daven was the dwarven king because Riordian also banished the dwarves back to their underground kingdoms. They rule with Isabella and Tamlen now, just so every race has a say in everything. Isabella made sure it was that way when she came into rule.

We ate and when we were done we went for a ride on the horses. Dustin wanted to take Sera Leah on a tour of the main town so she would know where everything was. She wanted to stop and go inside every store so before they were halfway done I had to head back to the castle to meet Dante. It was already almost sunset so I ran up the stairs to Dustin’s room and waited by the window.

A rock hit the window and I got up to see if it was him, which it was. I jumped out onto the tree branch and jumped down the tree going from branch to branch doing a backflip off the last branch just because of how high up it was.

“Wow,” he said as my feet hit the ground. “So are you part ninja?” He added smiling.

“Not even.” I said, blushing. “So what are we doing?”

“I don’t know I just wanted to see you again.” He answered.

“We can go for a ride, we have horses.” I answered.

“I’ve never ridden a horse before.” He stated.

“There is a first time for everything.” I answered, taking him by the hand and leading him to the stables.

I climbed on my horse with Dante right behind me. We took off quickly and Dante almost fell off the back of the horse. We got outside of town and then I made Dante hold the reigns. I saw a pretty strong tree coming up in front of us so I stood up and when we got to it I grabbed onto the branch. I got myself up to the top of the tree and Dante came back over with the horse.

“What are you doing?” He asked looking up at me.

“Enjoying the view.” I answered, looking down at him.

He got off the horse and started climbing up the tree. When he got up to the top he just leant against one of the branches for a minute, I was assuming he was catching his breath.

“What are you doing?” I asked.

“Just enjoying the view.” He said looking right at me.

I turned to look where he was looking but I didn’t see anything but a bunch of bushes, so I was wondering if he was talking about me. Off in the distance though it looked like there was a bunch of torches headed for the castle. I hurried down the tree and Dante followed me.

“What’s wrong?” He asked when we got to the bottom.

“There is something going on at the castle, we’ve got to go.” I answered climbing on the horse.

Dante climbed on after me and I got my horse running back to the castle. When we got to the castle I didn’t even bother to put my horse in the stables, I just ran straight up the stairs and into the main room.

The castle was thrashed, almost everything was broken. The servants were cleaning up and Marrialli and Daven were there and so was Marethal, which was a blacksmith friend of my mothers. They were huddled around though. I ran over to them and saw my mother and father, lying on the ground. Elder Marrialli was trying to bandage them up but they were unconscious so it was hard for her to move them.

“What’s going on?” Dustin asked as he stormed through the doors.

Tears started running down my face as he walked over. I knew what was going to happen to my parents. Dustin saw what was going on and he hugged me trying to comfort me. He held me while I cried.

Leave a Reply

