Lyali (6th Teaser)

We got on the horses and left. Dante was leading the horse this time so I just leant against him, held on tightly, and started to doze off. I couldn’t believe how tired I was, but what can you expect with no sleep. I was trying not to sleep too long I just wanted to rest but before I knew it Dante was getting ready to climb off the horse. He climbed off and helped me down. He was probably the sweetest guy I knew.

We got the tents set up then I went to go get firewood for the night. Dante of course followed me, when he caught up to me he grabbed my hand and made me turn to face him.

“Hey gorgeous,” He said brushing a strand of hair out of my face. “What’s the rush?”

“I don’t know; you’re the one that was running.” I answered smiling.

He grabbed me by the waist and pulled me close to him. He started kissing me again. He picked me up and I wrapped my legs around his waist.  He put me up against a tree and started kissing me on the neck. We both heard a noise so he put me down and we started collecting the firewood quickly. We went back to camp and started the fire; Dustin and Sera Leah were cuddling by the fire pit, which honestly kind of bothered me because of everything that went on with Andrew, and now what’s going on with Dante.

“What took so long?” Dustin asked, smiling.

“Just getting the firewood.” I answered quickly fully knowing that he would make it awkward considering Dante and I weren’t anything yet.

I went and laid in my tent because I didn’t want to hear what else he had to say or watch him and Sera Leah make out anymore.  Dante came in the tent after about an hour or so. He sat down next to me. I sat up to kiss him but he turned his head.

“Lyali, are we together?” He asked.

“No.” I answered quickly, shocked at the question.

“Then… I don’t think I can do this anymore.” He replied.

“What… Dante…” I tried, as tears started streaming out of my eyes. “Why?”

“Because, I want to be with you and you’re taking something out on me that has nothing to do with me.” He said, not looking at me at all.

“Dustin told you, didn’t he?” I asked angrily.

“Not really, he told me a little, and he told me you were still upset over all of it.” He said. “But why won’t you tell me?”

“My ex cheated on me, it’s not that big of a deal.” I answered, storming out of the tent.

“Lyali…” Dustin said trying to stop me.

“Leave me alone.” I said running away from him as he tried to grab for my arm.

“Lyali, come back, you can’t go out there alone.” He yelled at me as I got to the end of the clearing.

“Like you’ve cared any about me since we found her!” I yelled back and continued going.

I ran far into the woods until I collapsed, crying harder than I ever did before. I couldn’t believe Dustin told him anything. I was so angry at them both. I lied there face into the dirt just crying my eyes out. I felt betrayed.  I looked up to wipe the tears and I saw a creature circling me.

The creature was fast, so fast I couldn’t even make out what it was but it kept getting closer and closer. It got me pinned up against a tree. It looked like a shadow of a bear but only worst. It opened its mouth and bit towards my face but I blocked it with my arm. It took out a huge piece of my arm and I yelled out in pain. I tried to get away from it but it grabbed a hold of my inner thigh and pulled me back, taking another chunk out. I screamed out in pain again.

“Lyali!” I heard as I saw Dante’s figure coming towards me.

“Dante…” I said in a weak voice when he came and picked me up.

The last thing I remember was seeing a tear fall down from his cheek and that was it. I woke up screaming in an unfamiliar tent. Dustin came running in and had almost a look of relief on his face.

“You’re awake this time.” He stated sitting on the edge of the bed.

Leave a Reply

