Lyali (9th Teaser)

The day was over quickly but Dante refused to stop riding to make camp. Dustin and he kept arguing about it. From what I understood Dante didn’t want to stop because we were almost out of bandages and there was a town nearby, Dustin was tired and he said there were enough bandages to last one more night. They argued until we finally reached a town.

“Do you want to wait here while I get the rooms?” Dante asked me as he got off the horse.

“I’ll just go get the rooms, and you can stay out here with her.” Dustin said.

“How about both you guys go get the rooms and I’ll stay out here with her just to avoid another argument.” Sera Leah practically demanded.

They both just walked inside the inn after that. It was almost amazing that they didn’t try arguing after that. Although they did give each other the meanest possible look after that.

“Wow, I can’t believe that worked.” Sera Leah said as soon as they walked in the door.

“I know right, that’s all they’ve done since we left.” I answered.

“Actually, it’s been since you got hurt.” She replied.

“Huh?” I asked.

“They both think they know what’s better for you and with them being guys they argue over it.” She answered jumping off the horse. “They both care about you, a lot.”

“I know.” I answered, attempting to climb off the horse by myself but she ran over almost instantly and helped.

“You know it’d be hilarious if we made the guys share a room and you and I sleep in one. They would be so mad.” She said laughing a little.

“Sounds like a plan to me.” I answered.

“Really?” She asked.

“Yep and when they fall asleep, we’ll go get drunk.” I added.

“Ok.” She said, seeming a little shocked at it.

“What are you two talking about?” Dustin asked coming up beside us.

“Oh just how you and Dante are going to share a room so we don’t have to hear you two arguing all night long.” I answered with a smirk on my face.

“Really?” He asked, looking at Sera Leah.

“Yeah.” She answered helping me walk into the Inn.

We got to the room we were sharing and just as I expected they had to get the most expensive rooms there it seemed like. Of course Dustin got the rooms with one bed in it but it had a couch also. I just sat on the couch because I knew if I lied on the bed it’d be harder for me to get up. We sat there and listened to the guys argue through the wall.

“Well you ready?” I asked when the guys had finally stopped arguing.

“I should probably do your bandages and stuff first.” She said.

She got everything and got it all done quicker than Dustin did and then she helped me down to the Tavern.  She helped me over to a table in the corner so that no one was going to stare at us.  She went to go get the drinks and came back.

“The guys are going to be mad when we wake up with hangovers.” I said after taking a drink.

“Yeah probably.” She said giggling a little.

“Can you imagine how ironic it would be if they came down right now?” I said laughing.

“Looks like we’re about to find out.” She answered with a bummed out nervous look on her face.

“Shit.” I muttered when I turned around and saw they were on their way over here. “Here we go.” I added fully knowing there was going to be another argument.

“What are you doing? She shouldn’t be down here drinking she should be upstairs getting rest.” Dustin started.

“Well would you like being locked in a room all day with nothing to do?” Dante started.

“That’s enough.” I said standing up. “Now either you two can stop arguing and have a couple of drinks with us or you two can just get your asses kicked by a crippled female in front of all these drunk patrons that I am sure would not have a problem laughing at you afterwards.” I said, grabbing onto the table because my leg almost gave out.

“Wow that’s kind of… hot.” Dante said, sitting down the chair next to me.

“That’s nice.” I answered almost falling to the ground from the pain in my leg, but not letting up on them.

“Sit down cousin, we will stop arguing.” Dustin said walking towards the counter to go get more drinks.

I sat down and Sera Leah started laughing. I drank the rest of my drink just to see if she would stop laughing by time I was done, but she didn’t. Dustin set another cup next to me and sat down on the other side of me smiling.

“What’s so funny?” He asked looking at Sera Leah.

“Don’t know maybe that it took a threat from a crippled lady that can barely stand to get you two to stop arguing.” I answered.

“That might be it.” He said.

We just sat there drinking afterwards. We drank three more after that and then decided it was time to go to bed. We decided not to make the guys share a room after all. When we were ready to leave Dante picked me up and carried me up to the room. He laid me on the bed. He went and lied on the couch.

“What are you doing?” I asked him.

“I thought we were going to sleep.” He answered.

“Why on the couch?” I asked getting myself into an almost sitting up position.

“I just assumed you’d want the bed.” He answered.

“Come here.” I demanded.

He walked over to me and sat on the bed next to me. I pulled him down towards me and kissed him. I pulled away for a second and he stared at me like he was confused.

“I only want the bed if you’re in it with me.” I stated pulling him back down to me and kissing him again.

“Lyali…” He started pulling away, kissed me again quickly, and then pulled away again. “I can’t, we have to stop.”

“Dante, it’s fine.” I said. “I don’t care.”

“But I do.” He said, sitting up. “You deserve better.”

“Dante, we are in a room, with a bed, it’d be just like waiting till we get home.” I answered.

I pulled him back down on me and started pulling his shirt off while I was kissing him. He pushed his body against mine and started raising my shirt up. Then he stopped and pulled away.

“Lyali, are you sure?” He asked breathing heavily. “Because any more and I won’t be able to control myself.”

Leave a Reply

