Shyria 1st teaser (leaving lyali how it was sorry it will be up for sell soon)

Marrialli’s story kept popping into my mind, it was the last time I heard her voice before she fell ill.  I could hear it all over again. “You are the heir to the throne.” In her not hoarse voice that I missed so much by this time. I was sixteen when she told me and I barely believed her. Now I understood why she always called me a princess though, and it explained why I never got to meet my parents. It also explained why I had to wear a mask whenever we were around a lot of people, because she said I looked exactly like my mother, I did not know though because I never really knew my parents.

I put the tea I made on the tray with two teacups and I carried it into the room Marrialli was in. I lit the candle by her bed and set the tray on the stand.  I opened the window to let in some fresh air then I sat down the chair next to her bed. She seemed really cold and when she grabbed onto my hand she felt like ice. She smiled, a very weak smile, and then coughed. Tears welled up in my eyes because I knew she wouldn’t make it much longer. She was really sick and has been for over a year now.

“Shyria, my dear.” She started. “Do you remember my nephew Faeron?

“Not really, I know he is a little bit older than me but that is it.” I answered. “Why do you ask?”

“Because, I am not going to make it much longer, we both know it, and when I am gone you need to find him.” She said as I handed her a cup of the tea I made.

“Why?” I asked almost shocked even though deep down no matter how much I denied it I knew she was not going live much longer but I still hoped I was wrong none the less.

“He will help you; it is time for you to take your rightful place on the throne.” She answered.

“I do not want to be Queen though.” I replied.

“But you are whether you want to or not.” She stated. “I have trained you to fight for this reason but I feel tired now; we will talk more when I wake up.”

Unfortunately she never woke up I buried her behind the house and put up a wooden cross for her and then left right after that, I had to bury her because no one even knew that either of us were alive except for the few people that she wrote letters to and the ones she had left to go visit. She knew when she got sick that she was going to die so we already had everything packed and ready to go.

I just kept walking for two days because I was afraid that the depression would hit as soon as I stopped. I came to a cave though and decided to stop and make camp. I was exhausted and hungry, even overwhelmed with everything that had happened.

The cave was small but it retreated deep into the mountain so I followed it as far into it as possible so that no one could see my fire. It was really dark so after I made the fire I set up my tent then warmed up some of the food that we had packed. I was so tired though as soon as I ate I practically crawled into the tent and fell right asleep. When I woke up I packed up everything and left.

I was really cautious just because I knew that Eloan’s men were after me. It was not good enough though. Before I even knew they were there I was stabbed in the stomach and chest. They turned me around and one of them started ripping my shirt as I realized that all three of them were men. My heart started racing and my body froze. I did not know what to do and as much as I tried my mouth wouldn’t move, it seemed I was frozen in place, so I could not even scream for help.

“What are you doing?” One of the other guys asked to my surprise which somehow snapped me out of being frozen.

“Eloan said we have to kill all red haired elven, She did not say what we could do or what we could not do before we kill them.” The guy that ripped my shirt said. “This one is wearing a mask so her face will not haunt me as much.”

I pushed him away from me but the third guy grabbed me before I could run. The first guy came up to me and hit me with the back of his hand really hard across my face. I felt his gauntlets rip into my face right beside my eye and blood started gushing out. He then ripped my shirt off and then the same with my shorts. My heart started pounding again and fear overcame me as I head butted him not realizing how bad of an idea it was until after I did it. I kicked the guy that was holding me and he let go but not long enough for me to grab my swords.

The guy that was holding me came up and hit me in the back of the head with the handle of his sword. I fell to my knees on the ground and grabbed the back of my head; I could feel the warmth of my blood as it ran through my fingers. The same guy that ripped my clothes off came over and pushed me completely to the ground and started to climb on top of me. He started grabbing my breasts but then all of us heard a noise followed by a voice.

“What is going on over there?” Came from behind a few trees in a deep but kind and soft voice.

Eloan’s men just ran off after that like a pack of wild dogs which was all they were, I covered myself as much as possible, grateful that someone had come along just in time. Then everything started going black but I did see a figure walk over to me.  All I saw was the silhouette of a muscular man and he was taking his shirt off as he ran over to me. I felt warmth as he covered me with his shirt and picked me up but everything else was just gone.

Leave a Reply

