Shyria ( 2nd Teaser)

I awoke in a dark room, there were no windows and the only light was a candle that was on the stand next to the bed I was on. I felt for my mask hoping for it to be on my face still, which to my surprise it was. Unfortunately I knocked something off of the stand when I was feeling for it.

“Is everything alright?” A woman asked as she came into the room.

She was slim and had whitish blonde hair. She looked like a younger Marrialli which made it really hard for me. I held back tears as she walked closer to me and checked the bandaging on me. Her blue eyes were just as bright as Marrialli’s were which made it even harder to keep myself from crying.

“My son was so worried when he brought you to me.” She said as she wiped blood off my face. “He stitched all your wounds and bandaged them before I even knew you were here.”

“Where am I?” I asked still dazed from the incident before.

“You are safe my dear.” She answered. “My name is Neinna. You are in my house on top of a mountain where Eloan’s men hardly ever come.”

“I wish I could tell you who I am, but I cannot.” I answered. “I am very sorry.”

“It is fine, but I need to see if my son is back, he requested that I tell him as soon as you wake, I will bring you something for the pain.” She said as she headed for the door.

I had not realized it until she walked out the door but all I was wearing was a man’s shirt. Then I remembered what happened with Eloan’s men.  The memories came rushing back to me and it almost seemed like it was all happening again. I started coughing and it hurt my stomach and chest so bad that I yelled out in pain with tears running down my face from the intensity of the memories.

A man came running into the room. He had long dark hair that was braided and he was really muscular and decently tall. His eyes were a beautiful shade of purple with a tint of crystal blue to them. I had never seen anyone with purple eyes before and the longer I looked into them the more hypnotic they seemed. His facial features were great and he looked sculpted from head to toe. He was absolutely gorgeous and he practically made my heart leap out of my chest. His muscles showed greatly and I had to force myself to look away from him.

“Are you ok?” He asked as he rushed over to the bed, his voice was exactly the same as the one in the woods.

“Yes, I am fine.” I answered looking into his eyes once again and trying my hardest not stare.

“Good, I have been worried sick about you.” He replied as he pushed a strand of hair out of my face which made me blush uncontrollably bad. “Eloan’s men did a number on you.”

“You saved me.” I stated.

“I do not think so; I think I was too late to save you from the worst part.” He replied, looking away from me.

“No, I remember, you said something just in time.” I answered wiping the tears from my eyes.

“Really?” He asked, turning to look at me again.

“Yeah, thank you so much, I do not even want to know what they would have done to me.” I answered.

“That makes me feel so much better,” He started. “And your welcome, I am just glad you are alright. Why were you crying though?”

“Everything came back to me so quickly; it was just really intense.” I answered as he came and sat down in a chair that was next to the bed.

“Oh… Well what were you doing out there alone? Eloan’s men are killing every red haired elven woman they see.” He asked.

“I was looking for someone, but it is not important.” I answered.

“Who? I might be able to help you find them.” He replied.

“I cannot remember.” I answered, ashamed about it.  I looked down and fiddled with my thumbs. “I am sorry.”

“You’ll remember soon, you got hit in the head pretty hard, but you should start remembering. They did not hit you hard enough for complete memory loss.” He stated. “Do you at least remember your name?”

“Yes, but I cannot tell you my name.” I answered looking down at my thumbs again.

“Why not?” He asked laughing a little.

“I cannot tell you my name and I cannot tell you anything about who I am.” I answered, feeling a bit sad about it. “I cannot even tell you why.”

“Ok well I just will not ask anymore.” He said with a soothing smile.

“Faeron!” Neinna hollered from a different room. “I need you for a moment.”

“Your name is Faeron?” I asked.

“Yeah, why?” He returned.

“That name sounds familiar; have we met before?” I asked.

“I think I would have remembered meeting someone like you.” He answered, smiling.

“It is a wonderful name, for some reason it makes me feel almost peaceful.” I said not really meaning to.

“Faeron!” Neinna hollered again sounding impatient.

“I better go but I will be back in a second.” He said smiling at me with the most gorgeous smile I had seen in my entire life.

He came back in the room about five minutes later with a little cup, a bowl of what looked like soapy water, and a wet cloth. He handed me the cup and when my hand touched his my heart leaped, and I started blushing. He just smiled and helped me sit up.

“I should probably leave tonight if not then sooner.” I said as he dipped the cloth in the bowl.

“You have seven stitches in your head six in your chest and nine in your stomach, you need to drink the cup I gave you and hold still so I can clean your injuries. You cannot go anywhere right now.” He said as he started cleaning the one on my head. “You are staying here for a while.”

“I cannot stay though. You guys are in danger as long as I am here.” I answered. “I cannot put you two in danger after all you’ve done for me.”

“You cannot go either.” He stated as he unwrapped the bandages on my stomach, making sure to stop before he exposed anything. “You will not bring anymore danger than we can handle.”

He cleaned my stomach being as gentle with my stomach as he was with my head. He was hesitant on undoing the bandaging on my chest. After shaking for a minute he let out a huge sigh.

“Can you do this one? My mom left and I do not feel comfortable doing that one. I do not want to have to be disrespectful to a woman especially with what you had to go through.” He said as he handed me the cloth. “I am sorry.”

“Yeah, I can.” I answered and he left the room in a hurry as soon as I took the cloth from him.

I pulled down the bandaging and cleaned it the best I could but for some reason it hurt more when I did it than when Faeron did. I pulled the bandages back up and drank whatever was in the cup he handed me. I got out of the bed and started walking towards the door when I got to the hallway Faeron was coming back into the room. I coughed again though and it hurt so bad I almost dropped to my knees. Faeron grabbed me and carried me back to the bed.

“You shouldn’t be using your stomach muscles at all right now.” He said as he laid me back down on the bed. “You can tear the stitches right out if you use the muscles too much.”

“I am sorry.” I replied looking away from him.

“It is ok. I wouldn’t be able to lie in a bed all day either.” He answered, smiling.

“I cannot stand feeling helpless either.” I added. “Where is Neinna?”

“She headed to the nearest town to get you some clothes; she will be back in a few days.” He answered.

“Ok, I was just wondering. I haven’t seen her all day.” I replied.

“I should let you get your rest.” He said as he stood up and headed for the door.

“Wait.” I said as he started to get up.

“What?” He asked, smiling with the most intriguing smile I had ever seen in my life.

“How did you find me?” I asked curious as to why he was there.

“I do not know.” He started. “It is almost like something was calling to me. I know that sounds crazy though.”

“No not at all.” I said as I stared into his eyes unintentionally.

“Well you need your rest so that you can get better.” He said his cheeks turned a light pink as he headed for the door.

“Goodnight.” I said before he could walk out of the room.

“Goodnight.” He replied looking back at me for a second and smiling, then walking the rest of the way out of the room.

I rolled over on to my side and tried to fall asleep but all I could think about was Faeron. He was so attractive I could not stop thinking about him and his smile was incredible. I could not help but feel like I have heard his name before. I just could not remember where I heard it from though.  After a while I finally fell asleep but still I dreamt about Faeron.

Leave a Reply

