Shyria (7th)

They all walked inside but I stayed outside. I walked around back to where I buried Marrialli and sat at the end of the grave. I sat there and cried for the first time since her death. It felt good but I felt weak because of it.

“Are you alright?” Denyse said as she walked up behind me.

“Yeah.” I answered, wiping the tears off my face.

“Look I know we haven’t been the best of friends since we met, but I am here for you if you need me.” She said sounding kinder than she ever had before.

“This is just hard for me, she was the only family I had left, the only family that I have known since I was three.” I said. “She was all I had left in this world.”

“You know I lost my sister not that long ago.” She stated as she sat down next to me.

“What happened to her?” I asked.

“She was a red haired elven and well Eloan’s men got her, they killed her right in front of me and my mother. As much as I wanted to I could not stop them even though I knew I could have killed them all.” She answered. “I would do anything to have that woman off the throne but with the rightful heir dead that is never going to happen.”

“Not exactly.” I said reluctant on what I was about to do.

“What do you mean?” She asked looking at me, confused.

“I am the rightful heir.” I answered as I took off my mask.

“Are you ladies going to come inside out of the cold?” Jarret asked as he and Faeron walked over to us.

Faeron stopped him though when he realized that I had taken my mask off.  Denyse just stared in awe for a second and slowly a smile grew across her face as she glanced down at the ground then back to me. Faeron and Jarret walked back around the house and we saw the light turn on. I swear I saw a glimpse of hope enter her eyes.

“Are you ready to go inside?” Denyse asked as she stood up and held out her hand to help me up.

“Yeah.” I answered as she helped me up.

She helped me inside and the men were just sitting on the couch we had. They were talking but when we walked in they stopped. Jarret stared at me for a minute and I just walked in to the kitchen and got some water. I came back out and sat on the couch next to Faeron.

“You have been on your leg far too much for today.” He stated as soon as I sat down. “It will not heal right if you keep walking on it like this.”

“I know.” I answered as I took the boot off of the injured leg. “We never even put a splint on it. It is killing me right now.”

“I got all the stuff for the splint when we were in the town.” He replied as he pulled it out of the bag. “I also grabbed all your weapons before we left.”

“Thank you.” I answered as he put the wood he got on my leg and started wrapping it.

“So were you and Marrialli really related because if so you know that Faeron is her nephew right?” Jarret asked.

“Yes, I know and no we were not, she was the one that snuck out of the castle with me when Eloan raided it.” I answered. “Guys I am really tired. There are two rooms and there are sheets and blankets in the closet.” I added turning my head so that they didn’t see the tears forming in my eyes even though I knew they could hear them in my voice.

“Yeah you should get your rest.” Faeron said as he finished the splint. “Do you want me to help you into the room?”

“No I will be fine.” I answered but he stood up and carried me into the room I was headed for anyway.

“Are you going to be alright here?” He asked as he laid me on the bed and sat down on the bed next to me.

“Yeah, I cannot run from my past forever as much as I wish I could.” I answered with a huge yawn.

He lied down with me and held my hands. My heart throbbed in my chest and pounded against my ribs. We both fell asleep shortly after that. It was a rough sleep though. I woke up pretty early also but not before Faeron.

“Good morning Beautiful.” He said almost as soon as I woke up.

“Good morning.” I answered smiling at him. “Is everyone else up too?”

“No, they stayed up pretty late last night.” He said as he ran his fingertips up and down my arm. “Why?”

“I was just wondering.” I answered with a smile.

“I should probably change the bandaging on your back so you do not get an infection, is there anything I can use to boil water?” He asked as he sat up.

“Yeah, there is a teapot in the kitchen I can get it for you.” I answered, trying to get out of the bed.

“No, you need to stay off your leg, I will get it.” He said as he got up and left.

I waited in the room for about ten minutes until he came back. I sat up all the way and pulled my shirt up for him to undo the bandages. I got sick of holding my shirt up though and just took it off and held it over my chest. That really seemed to make him feel awkward; I could feel his hand shaking as he cleaned the wound.  Instead of wrapping it up he started rubbing my shoulders his touch was seducing and welcomed.

“What are you doing?” I asked as I practically turned to mush in his hands.

“You are really tense.” He stated as he moved from my shoulders too the middle of my back.

“I know.” I answered as he started rubbing my lower back.

As he kept rubbing my back I could not help but wonder if he felt the same way about me. I also realized how much he seemed to care about me and wondered if maybe it was more than he would let onto. I thought back to the day that we kissed and remembered what exactly he said to me.

He finished rubbing my back and I turned to face him and kissed him. As I climbed on top of him he started running his fingers up and down my hips. Our tongues were entwining around each other. When we pulled away he stared at my chest with an enticed gaze. His cheeks turned brighter red than I thought was possible. Then I realized I had taken off my shirt and he had seen my bare chest. He turned his head so quick I thought he would have whiplash from it. Right then there was a knock on the bedroom door so I put my shirt back on quickly and Faeron got up and opened the door.

“We were wondering if you guys were up.” Denyse said as the door opened.

“Yeah I just need to wrap the wound on her back and we will be out.” He stated.

“Well we need some stuff from the market.” She kind of snapped at him.

“Like what?” He asked getting irritated. “We just left there.”

“Jarret does not feel good, I think he is ill he feels really warm. I just want to make sure he will be alright.” She answered backing off a little bit.

“We cannot just leave them here alone.” He stated.

“We will be fine Faeron, and she cannot go alone.” I answered. “It will not take that long to get back here without some one that is injured.”

“Yeah, Denyse can you give us a minute while I wrap her back?” He asked. “I should probably pick up some stuff to help her with the pain anyways.”

She left and closed the door. He grabbed the bandages and sat on the bed. Instead of letting him do the bandages I pushed him down and got on top of him. I smiled at him and then kissed him.

“You are not making this easy, I hope you know that.” He said smiling.

“I know. That is what I was aiming for.” I replied kissing him again.

He kissed my neck and my chest a couple of times then he tried sitting up but I pushed him back down. I started kissing him, he started pushing his body against mine and I took his shirt off. His muscles were so defined I could feel them every time our bodies met. He started raising my shirt and kissing my chest but then he just kept his hands on my ribs but then he pulled away.

“Shyria I cannot, I do not want to hurt you.” He said breathing heavily.

“Then don’t hurt me.” I answered going to kiss him again but he turned his head and laughed a little.

“No, Shyria your back. You got stabbed in the back I do not want to hurt you.” He replied with a big smile on his face.

“Oh, that makes sense.” I said, blushing a little.

“I need to bandage you up anyways.” He said kissing me quickly.

“It needs to breathe anyways, if you and Denyse are fast you can make it there and back before too long.” I stated getting off of the bed completely.

“We will be as fast as possible.” He answered as he put his shirt back on.

He helped me out of the room and then he and Denyse left. Jarret was out on the couch also. We sat in silence for the first while. He did not look sick to me though and eventually I called him on it.

Leave a Reply

